top of page

EMERGING PHOTOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR 2017

remember when i did a post not too long ago about being an MFA 2017 finalist? Well ya gal went and won!!!

I entered the Midlands Fashion Awards 2017 for the emerging photographer of the year.

HOW???? i was so so surprised to hear my name being called on night. I thought i didn't have a chance against the talent in the category. I genuinely never thought i would see the day where i win an award based on my hard work and talent. Guess i'm not so bad after all ey.

I have seen so much talent since entering and have been blessed by having more contacts though it. I get to work with some amazing people and are so grateful to the awards as it has helped me "get back on the horse".

It is so inspiring to meet like minded individuals and makes me super excited for the future. I am already working with fellow midland fashion awards winner for rising star make up artist Suzie Gee. I love collaborating with her and i know were going to be creating work together.

I am hoping to continue to pursue my creative career whilst working full time (you know, mortgage doesn't pay for itself)

My heart lies in a creative job. So hopefully i will get there in the end.

Sometimes it takes a stranger to believe in you for you to start believing in yourself <3

-Georgia

bottom of page